Dirty Logic is an up and coming All-Star line-up of Asheville’s finest musicians playing the music of Steely Dan the way it should be played!

Dirty Logic


Dirty Logic is a 9 piece tribute to Steely Dan (3 horns, 3 backup vocalists and a full rhythm section). This All-Star line-up consists of the finest local musicians in some of Asheville most well known bands.

Members include:
Josh Clark (Bassist and Singer) of the Travers Brothership, Jonathan Cole (Saxophone) of Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band, Alex Bradly (Trumpet) of Empire Strikes Brass, Kyle Snuffer (Trombone) of Empire Strikes Brass, Debrissa McKinney (Vocalist) of Agent 23 Skidoo and Empire Strikes Brass , Alex Taub (Keyboardist) of The Business, Jesse Berry (Vocalist) of Jesse Berry and The Jam, Patrick Armitage (Drums) Formally of the Jon Stickley Trio, Dennis Brumback (Guitar) A new comer to the Asheville music scene

These fine musicians have gone out of their way to learn, note for note, how to play these Steely Dan songs to perfection. The vocals are superb, the rhythm section grooves just like you hear it on the records and the horn section is unstoppable This is an experience you don’t want to miss!

Genre: Bluegrass Jazz Classical Rock Classic Rock Southern Rock Acoustic Old-Time Folk Rock Indie Americana Country Folk Blues Reggae World Instrumental Comedy Drama Jam Motown Funk Swing Country Western Gypsy Jazz Celtic Singer Songwriter Atl Country Gospel Pop Hip-Hop Honky Tonk R&B Soul Story Teller Oldies Lawn Concert Private Event Brass Outlaw Country Big Band DJ Electronica Theater Dance Party Fundraiser Flamenco Pop Rock Special Event